If your Salesforce database has the same contacts that you are exporting from SalesIntel, but have not been exported from SalesIntel before, they will show up as duplicates if their email addresses match. If you choose not to export these duplicates and you haven’t yet revealed them, no credit will be charged as the export process will terminate. If you decide to export the contacts you will be charged credits.
Articles in this section
- How do I Export Contacts to Salesforce from SalesIntel Database
- How do I Export Companies to Salesforce from SalesIntel Database?
- Can I change my Salesforce settings that I saved when I initially logged into my Salesforce account?
- Can I choose any campaigns and lead owners?
- What information can be exported to Salesforce CRM?
- What if I mistakenly exported the same contacts from SalesIntel into my Salesforce database more than once?
- What if the new contacts I am exporting already exist in my Salesforce database? Will I be charged for trying to export them if I haven’t revealed them as yet?
- How do I logout from my current Salesforce account to export leads to my other Salesforce account?
- When switching from one Salesforce account to another, will I be able to logout from one account and login to the other without losing my selected contacts?
- Will I need to add my Salesforce credentials every time I export contacts?