If your SalesLoft database has the same contacts that you are exporting from SalesIntel, but have not been exported from SalesIntel before, they will show up as duplicates if their email addresses match. If you choose not to export these duplicates and you haven’t yet revealed them, no credit will be charged as the export process will terminate. If you decide to export the contacts you will be charged credits.
Articles in this section
- How do I export contacts to SalesLoft?
- Can I choose any Tags and Cadence in SalesLoft?
- What if I mistakenly exported the same contacts from SalesIntel into my SalesLoft database more than once?
- What if the new contacts I am exporting already exist in my SalesLoft database? Will I be charged for trying to export them if I haven’t revealed them as yet?
- How do I logout from my current SalesLoft account to export contacts to my other SalesLoft account?
- When switching from one SalesLoft account to another, will I be able to logout from one account and login to the other without losing my selected contacts?
- Will I need to add my SalesLoft credentials every time I export contacts?