If your HubSpot database has the same contacts that you are exporting from SalesIntel, but have not been exported from SalesIntel before, they will show up as duplicates if their email addresses match. If you choose not to export these duplicates and you haven’t yet revealed them, no credit will be charged as the export process will terminate. If you decide to export the contacts you will be charged credits.
Articles in this section
- How do I Export Contacts to Hubspot from SalesIntel Database
- Can I change my HubSpot settings that I saved when I initially logged into my HubSpot account?
- Can I choose any Workflows and Contact owners?
- What if I mistakenly exported the same contacts from SalesIntel into my HubSpot database more than once?
- What if the new contacts I am exporting already exist in my HubSpot database? Will I be charged for trying to export them if I haven’t revealed them as yet?
- How do I logout from my current HubSpot account to export contacts to my other HubSpot account?
- When switching from one HubSpot account to another, will I be able to logout from one account and login to the other without losing my selected contacts?
- Will I need to add my HubSpot credentials every time I export contacts?
- I am not able to login into the Hubspot CRM from SalesIntel, why?
- I am not able to export from SalesIntel to Hubspot, it says I didn’t have permission to do so. Why?